Rosebowl 2024

The Rosebowl is an optional handicapped competition based on the teams positions in Divisions 1 & 2.

The 2024 competition sees 8 teams opting to compete.

In response to paucity of available court time the competition will take on a different format this year.  

Teams will be randomly paired to play two games home and away.  The winners by aggregate score will proceed to a finals day comprising two semi-finals and a final to establish the winner

The score at the start of each game is the difference between the handicaps ie Team A (15) v Team B (35) – starting score 0 – 20

Handicaps will be calculated by the Management Committee and will be based on the performances of the current season. 


Players must have played a minimum of FOUR games in MBA competitions this season prior to their first game in the Rosebowl to be eligible to take part


Guru Nanak  v Eltham Eagles


Bromley Fury v Dartford Sharks


Canterbury Kings v Sevenoaks Suns




}   Semi -Final




}   Semi-Final








Rosebowl 2024 Fixtures and Results

DateGameTime/ResultsCourtMatch Day